About Us

The purpose of the McLennan County Historical Commission (MCHC) is to initiate and conduct programs brought to our attention to preserve the historical heritage of the county and to publicize that history wherever possible.

MCHC is composed of 20 members from different areas of McLennan County, Texas, and meets at least 11 times a year.

MCHC members are appointed by the McLennan County Commissioners Court from a pre-approved pool submitted by MCHC. Members are reappointed every two years by the Commissioners Court. In-term vacancies are filled by the Chairperson and approved by the Commissioners Court.

The McLennan County Historical Commission meets at 2 pm on the second Thursday of each month, except for December.  MCHC meets in the Commissioner’s Courtroom on the first floor of the courthouse.

Click here to view the MCHC By-Laws

Mailing Address:

P. O. Box 311
Waco, Texas 76703-0311

Clint Lynch, Chairman
Bobby G. Horner, Vice Chairman
Charles L. Perkins, Secretary
Kevin Stone, Treasurer